STUFF 2012! Awards and Honors

February 11, 2018



Sunday 02/11/18

Awards 2012


STUFF6 ended a couple of weeks ago and we feel that every film we screen at STUFF is a Winner, but we sometimes Honor and Award films with Laurels, Posts, Honors, Kudos and sometimes a Medal. So we thought we would look back on the past 6 festivals and show you who were our picks. PS: We will be emailing filmmakers laurels.


South Texas Underground Film Festival 2012
September 21-27, 2012

2012 STUFF Program

Award Winners:

Cine de Curios:

       Best Cine de Curios Feature: “Video Diary of a Lost Girl” Lindsay Denniberg

       Best Cine de Curios Feature Doc: “Zero Killed” Michal Kosakowski

       Best Cine de Curios Short: “The Transmission” Brian Lonano


       Best LGBT Feature: “Scenes From a Gay Marriage” Matt Riddlehoover

       Best LGBT Feature Doc: “Raid of The Rainbow Lounge” Robert L. Camina

       Best LGBT Short: “Symphony of Silence” Cedric T. Smith

       Best LGBT Short Doc: “I Need A Hero” W.H. Bourne


       Best Sisterhood Feature: “Johnny Ghost” Donna McRae

       Best Sisterhood Short: “Bathing and The Single Girl” Christine Elise McCarthy

       Best Sisterhood Short Doc: “Ni Una Mas” Angela Aguayo

Made In Texas (Hecho en Tejas):

       Best Texas Feature: “Sironia” Brandon Dickerson

       Best Texas Short: “Bordando La Frontera” Rene Rhi

       Best Texas Doc: “All I Know” Holly Bronko

Right STUFF:

       “Non-Campos Mentis: Or Jerry Powell & The Delusions of Grandeur” Mike Cuenca

       “When Walt Whitman Was a Little Girl” Jim Haverkamp

       “The Train” Pardis Parker

       “All I know” Holly Bronko

       “Learning To Play” J.P. Saari

       “Close-Up” Jose Cruz

       “Culture Shock” Steve Balderson

       “Heroic Journey of a Gay Man” Brett Mauser

Up and Coming Filmmaker:

       “Christian Dreadful” Niko Kostet (Finland)

       “Generation Me” Ericka Marsalis-LaManna (Texas)

 Made In Corpus Christi (Pepe Serna):

       “El Cucuy” Christopher Ambriz (Horror)

       “Roads We Choose” Michael Cory (Period Piece)

 Jury Awards:

       “92 Skybox Alonzo Mourning Rookie Card” Todd Sklar(Short)

        “Dirty Old Town” Jenner Furst, Daniel Levin(Feature)

       “Dirty Old Town” Jenner Furst, Daniel Levin(Vision Independiente Award)


For more information on #STUFF and current Call for Entries

Please reload

Featured Posts

STUFF9 from Corpus Christi! 2020 Film Festival Wants Your Film!

December 1, 2019

Please reload

Recent Posts

February 11, 2018

Please reload

Please reload

  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • YouTube B&W
Alamo Drafthouse Corpus Christi
Texas Film Commission
TACHE Del Mar College Chapter

© 2018 by South Texas Underground Film. Proudly created with

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now